Blackout Top News

Created by Gummy Soul artist Amerigo Gazaway. More than just a clever title, Fela Soul is an eight track, 33 minute journey into the world of afrobeat rhythms, funky horn riffs, and classic hip-hop gems. Using dozens of hand-picked samples from the Nigerian instrumentalist and political figure Fela Kuti and eight carefully-chosen acapellas from the Native Tongue rap trio De La Soul, Amerigo seamlessly intertwines the two into something completely new and original.

Download it at Gummy Soul Bandcamp. Tracklist after the jump.

1. Stakes is High
2. Trouble In The Water
3. Ooh (feat. Redman)
4. Rock Co.Kane Flow (feat. MF DOOM)
5. Itsoweezee
6. Interlude
7. Much More (feat Yummy)
8. Breakadawn
9. Feel Good Inc. (Gorillaz feat. De La Soul)

Comments are closed.