Blackout Top News


Here’s some new music from this past weekend’s shows. R.A. The Rugged Man joined D-Stroy and I last night on “RIOC”. His album “Legendary Classics Vol. 1” is in stores now. Premier will be back on “Live From HQ” this Friday. As he reminded me, today marks the 7th anniversary of HeadQCourterz’ passing. Preem will dedicate this upcoming Friday’s show to him. Also, let’s not forget the legendary Jam Master Jay who also passed 7 years ago (10/30). And R.I.P. to Mike Beck who passed away Friday night. – DJ Eclipse

Continue reading to check out playlists & download links.

DJ Premier’s “Live From HeadQCourterz” 10-30-09 Playlist & Link (w/DJ Eclipse)


1. Diamond District “Streets Won’t Let Me Chill” prod. by Oddisee
2. Kam Moye “No Substitute” prod. by Jake One
3. A&E (Ace & Edo) “Ei8ht Is Enuff” prod. by Frank Dukes
4. Fashawn “The Ecology” prod. by Exile
5. Sha Stimuli feat. Lydia Caesar “I Believe” prod. by Focus
6. Bekay feat. Dilated Peoples “I Am (Remix)” prod. by The Alchemist, cuts by DJ Revolution
7. R.A. The Rugged Man feat. Kool G Rap & Big John “3 Kingz” prod. by Loptimist
8. DJ K.O. feat. Silent Knight “Living Out A State of Mind Pt. 1” prod. by Analogic
9. Dujeous feat. Sharon Jones “Spectacular” prod. by Dujeous
10. Sean Price feat. Neil Rames “Suicide Doors” prod. by Ill Mondo
11. Khaleel feat. Panchi “Rappin’ Exercise” prod. by Show, cuts by DJ Premier
12. DJ Crazy Toones feat. Kurupt “2 Turntables And A Microphone” prod. & cuts by Crazy Toones
13. M.O.P. feat. Termanology “Crazy” prod. & cuts by Statik Selektah
14. A&E (Ace & Edo) “Hands High” prod. by M-Phazes
15. Skyzoo “Dear Whoever” prod. by Illmind
16. Chaundon “7even” prod. by 9th Wonder
17. Apathy feat. King Magnetic “Anyday” prod. by Joey Doughnuts
18. Diamond District “The Shining” prod. by Dunc
19. Daniel Joseph “Understand” prod. by JS Krillz
20. Snowgoons feat. La Coka Nostra & Heltah Skeltah “Hey Young World” prod. by Snowgoons
21. O.C. & A.G. “Young With Style” prod. by Show & KC

DJ Eclipse’s “Rap Is Outta Control” 11-1-09 Playlist & Link (w/R.A. The Rugged Man)


1. Bishop Lamont & Indef “Team America Fuck Yeah” prod. by Dready
2. 50 Cent “Stretch”
3. Sha Stimuli feat. Freeway & Young Chris “Move Back” prod. by Just Blaze
4. Snowgoons feat. La Coka Nostra & Heltah Skeltah “Hey Young World” prod. by Snowgoons
5. Blakroc feat Raekwon “Stay Off The Fuckin’ Flowers” prod. by The Black Keys
6. R.A. The Rugged Man feat. Kool G Rap & Big John “3 Kingz” prod. by Loptimist
7. Bekay feat. R.A. The Rugged Man “Pipe Dreams” prod. by Marco Polo
8. A&E (Ace & Edo) “Here I Go” prod. by Rain
9. Fashawn “Why” prod. by Exile
10. Diamond District “Hologram” prod. by Oddisee
11. Kahlee feat. Torae & Uptown Swuite “Lights Go Down” prod. by Adtik 1
12. Apathy feat. Emilio Lopez “Rhode Island” prod. by Teddy Roxpin
13. R.A. The Rugged Man feat. Hell Razah, JoJo Pellegrino, Remedy & Blaq Poet “Posse Cut” prod. by Big Earth
14. Killah Priest “Real Rap Shit” prod. by DJ Woool
15. Cormega feat. Kool DJ Red Alert, PMD, Grand Puba, KRS-1 & Big Daddy Kane “Mega Fresh” prod. by Buckwild
16. Beanie Sigel “What You Talkin Bout (Average Cat)”
17. 50 Cent feat. Eminem “Psycho” prod. by Dr. Dre
18. R.A. The Rugged Man feat. Big Earth “L.I.’s Finest” prod. by The Purist
19. Jozeemo “The East” prod. by Bionik
20. A&E (Ace & Edo) feat. KRS-1 “Pass The Mic” prod. by Double O, scratches by Supreme One
21. Diamond District “Let Me Explain” prod. by Oddisee
22. Camp Lo “Get Em Lo” prod. by Grindhouse
23. R.A. The Rugged Man “Every Record Label Sucks Dick” prod. by Buckwild

  1. Freddy on August 08, 2011