Blackout Top News


DJ Iron lyon has been making a big noise lately downtown djing at the weekly New York party that we sponsor, as well as recently making cameos at Santos on a handful of Fridays, as well as his regular haunts in and around the East Village and Williamsburg. Just as of late, he’s been djing with the likes of Biz Markie, Kid Capri, Questlove, Whoo Kid and more.
A little while back, he dropped this 1992: Young World mix, in memory of a year that produced many of hip-hop’s finest songs and moments. This mix is also a tribute to the New York’s 1992 Party, founded by the downtown sweetheart Va$htie and Oscar, where Iron Lyon and many other downtown DJ soldiers have blazed the wheels.

Continue reading for the track list & download link for this mix.

Via Frank151.

1. Irontro – Credit is Due – DJ Iron Lyon
2. Yes You May – Lord Finesse feat. Big L
3. Ill Street Blues – Kool G Rap
4. Mic Checka – Das EFX
5. Tonight’s Da Night – Redman
6. We Got (The Jazz) – A Tribe Called Quest
7. Little Ghetto Boy – Dr. Dre feat. Snoop Dogg
8. Shut ‘Em Down – Public Enemy
9. Halftime – Nas
10. Deep – Gangstarr
11. We in Here – Boogie Down Productions
12. Still Diggin’ – Show and A.G. feat. Diamond D
13. Blow Your Mind – Redman
14. Boomin’ System – LL Cool J
15. Soul by the Pound – Common Sense
16. I Went for Mine – Diamond D
17. Check Yo Self – Ice Cube
18. Hip-Hop Junkies – Nice and Smooth
19. Real Love Remix – Mary J. Blige feat. The Notorious B.I.G.
20. Right Here – SWV
21. Love Me or Leave Me Alone – Brand Nubian
22. What’s On Your Mind – Eric B. and Rakim
23. Straighten It Out – Pete Rock and CL Smooth
24. Buddy (Remix) – De La Soul feat. ATCQ and the Jungle Brothers
25. The Originators – Jaz-O feat. Jay-Z
26. Who Got the Props – Blackmoon
27. T.R.O.Y. – Pete Rock and CL Smooth
28. Scenario (Remix) – A Tribe Called Quest feat. Kid Hood and L.O.N.S.
29. Choice Is Yours – Black Sheep
30. The Crossover – EPMD
31. Fudge Pudge – Organized Konfusion
32. Uptown Anthem – Naughty by Nature
33. Soul Clap – Show and A.G.
34. Fakin’ the Funk – Main Source feat. Neek the Exotic
35. Don’t Sweat the Technique – Erick B. and Rakim
36. Poppa Large – Ultramagnetic MC’s
37. One to Grow On – UMC’s
38. Nuff Respect – Big Daddy Kane
39. Know the Ledge (Juice) – Eric B. and Rakim
40. Trapped – Tupac

DOWNLOAD: DJ Iron Lyon – 1992: Young World Mix

Comments are closed.