Blackout Top News

When DJ Premier is not tearing up stages or creating classic tracks, he sometimes drops mixtapes for the underground and the streets. New York Reality Check 101 is one of those mixtapes, featuring some of the best rappers from the New York underground Hip-Hop scene. Definitely not your typical mixtape, but when has DJ Premier done typical? Grab after the break. Enjoy and be educated.

Tracklist & download link after the jump.

Via TDU.

1– Intro
2– Braggin’ Writes (J-Live)
3– Break It Down (Brainwash)
4– Off Balance (Laster feat. Ed O.G.)
5– Head Over Wheels (G-Dep)
6– Skit
7– Lyrical Tactics (Natural Elements)
8– 8 Steps To Perfection (Company Flow)
9– Change (Shades Of Brooklyn)
10– Too Complex (L The Head Toucha)
11– Interlude
12– Metal Thangz (Street Smartz)
13– Inner City Blues (Rezidue)
14– Properties Of Steel (Godfather Don)
15– Mixmaster (Brainsick Mob)
16– 21 Years (Choclair)
17– Outro
18– Feel The High Part. 2 (Finsta Bundy)

DOWNLOAD: DJ Premier – New York Reality Check 101 (Classic Mixtape)

Comments are closed.