Blackout Top News

DJ Rashad Hayes pays tribute to one of the illest emcees to come out of the borough of Brooklyn, Mos Def a/k/a/ Yasiin Bey. Spanning 30 tracks, this collection of Mos Def music includes his work with fellow BK rhymesmith Talib Kweli and features a early freestyle at age 16. “Travellin Man” featuring DJ Honda, “Mathematics” produced by DJ Premier and “Ms. Fat Booty” can also be found on this great mix.

Hit continue reading to check the tracklist.

Source: TDU

Intro – Mos Def freestyling at 16

1. Respiration
2. Respiration (Pete Rock remix)
3. Brown Sugar (Kanye West Remix)
4. Universal Magnetic
5. Body Rock ft. Q-Tip
6. Angie Martinez Interview
7. Crosstown Beef (Medina Green)
8. Mathematics (Dj Premier Remix)
9. Speed Law
10. Reminisce ft. Bilal & Common (Jay Dilla Mix)
11. The Love Song
12. Children’s Story
13. Travelin Man (parts 1 & 2)
14. Joy ft. Talib Kweli
15. Ms. Fat Booty
16. Got
17. Habitat (Brooklyn)
18. Love
19. Mr. Nigga ft. Q-TIp & Weldon Irvine
20. The Questions ft. Common & Questlove
21. Thieves in the Night (Black Star)
22. High Drama ft. Mike Zoot
23. Umi Says (Reprise)

Comments are closed.