Blackout Top News


DJ Supastar is a hip-hop DJ and producer from Slovenia and has been on the 1 and 2s for more than 10 years now. He first got into hip-hop through producing golden era influenced tracks for slovenian MC’s and later became and evolved also as a DJ. He spun all over the country (with Royce, KRS-1 etc.) and was also a support DJ for some of the best slovenian MC’s.
This mix represents what has always been his love – New York City and the hip-hop music from this particular area. The mix features some of the most memorable tracks all about NYC or a certain borough nicely blended into the mix. Not just New York anthems but hip-hop classics!

Continue reading for the tracklist.

Download: DJ Supastar – C NY (The New York City Mixtape)

1. MC Shan – The Bridge
2. BDP – South Bronx
3. Gang Starr – The Place Where We Dwell
4. Sadat X – Escape From New York
5. Smif-N-Wessun – Bucktown
6. Rakim – New York
7. Nas – NY State Of Mind
8. Nas – NY State Of Mind Pt. 2
9. Capone-N-Noreaga – T.O.N.Y.
10. M.O.P. – New York Salute
11. Immortal Technique – Harlem Streets
12. Jeru The Damaja – Brooklyn Took It
13. Kool G Rap & DJ Polo – Streets Of New York
14. Onyx – Walk In New York
15. Fat Joe – Bronx Keeps Creating It
16. ODB – Brooklyn Zoo
17. Gang Starr – New York Strait Talk
18. Mos Def – Brooklyn
19. Evidence – Down In New York
20. Ja Rule /f Fat Joe & Jadakiss – New York
21. Busta Rhymes – New York Shit
22. Raekwon – Live From New York
23. Crooklyn Dodgers – The Return Of The Crooklyn Dodgers
24. Jay-Z – Empire State Of Mind

Comments are closed.