Blackout Top News

The wait is over. Elzhi’s ELmatic (tribute to Nas’ Illmatic) is finally available for free download at or here. The 10-track mixtape, which finds the Detroit lyricist paying homage to Nas’ classic debute LP, was produced entirely by Will Sessions. Fellow D-Town MC Royce da 5’9” and Illmatic beatmaker Pete Rock also make appearances.

Check out mixtape’s entire tracklisting after the cut.

Tracklisting for ELmatic:

1. The Genesis
2. Detroit State of Mind (Houseshoes Shout)
3. Halftime
4. Memory Lane
5. The World Is Yours
6. Represent
7. Life’s A Bitch feat. Royce da 5’9 and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition
8. One Love
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Pete Rock Shout)
10. Pete Rock Shout

  1. […] Download: Elzhi – ELmatic (Mixtape) […]

  2. […] Download: Elzhi – ELmatic (Mixtape) […]

  3. […] this year, Detroit emcee Elzhi boldly released Elmatic — his re-interpretation of the Nas’ classic Illmatic. Eyebrows everywhere were raised as not […]

  4. […] presentation. Rest in peace Proof, Baatin & J Dilla.Download Elzhi’s mixtape Elmatic here.wpa2a.script_load();Related posts:Will Sessions – Memory Lane (Instrumental)Elzhi – […]