Blackout Top News


Mayer Hawthorne preps fans for the release of his forthcoming LP Where Does This Door Go with the official tracklisting for the project. The multifaceted music man stands atop a catalog that is equal parts hip-hop, rock and classic soul – a sound he moves to expand upon with the 14-track release that includes an appearance from Kendrick Lamar as well as production from Pharrell Williams. Mayer Hawthorne broke the album and down during a recent interview with Life + Times that included a peek at his creative motivations and the handful of heavy hitters that contributed to the LP he says he modeled after Michael Jackson‘s Thriller.

Read the interview here and hit continue reading to check the full tracklist.

Via OKP.

1. Problematization
2. Back Seat Lover
3. The Innocent
4. Allie Jones
5. The Only One
6. Wine Glass Woman
7. Her Favorite Song
8. Crime (with Kendrick Lamar)
9. Reach Out Richard
10. Corsican Rosé
11. Where Does This Door Go
12. Robot Love
13. The Stars Are Ours
14. All Better

Comments are closed.