Blackout Top News

After dropping the critically acclaimed solo album The Iceberg and having the largest international tour of his career (over 110 shows), Oddisee and his band director Dennis Turner put together the album from their favorite live recordings of performances this year. The result is a new 12 cut album featuring special extended live versions. The entire band gets to shine from drummer Jon Laine to Richard “DJ Unown” Patterson on MPC/samples. One highlight comes in the form of keyboardist Ralph Real getting into a vocal soul-volley with guitarist and crooner Olivier St. Louis on You Know Who You Are. Dennis Turner handles bass throughout while Oddisee leads the show on vocals.

Stream and cop Beneath The Surface (Live) via Bandcamp.

Comments are closed.