Blackout Top News


Back in 2006, under-the-radar producer nomadic trackz released “Back To The Beat: Old School Classics – Remixed” – a free remix project which was done as a tribute to Old School Hip-Hop.
Back To The Beat caught the ears of many. Legendary artists like T LA Rock, Rev Run, MC Lyte, Mike G / Jungle Brothers, and JVC Force (who were all remixed on the project), took a listen and gave props. Media outlets such as Allhiphop, MTV’s Mixtape Monday, Hiphopgame, Okayplayer, Mass Appeal, XLR8R, Billboard, and others all gave the project love.
Now, 4 years later nomadic trackz presents: “Back To The Beat vol.II: Old School Classics – Remixed”

Continue reading for the tracklist & download link.

1. Fresh Stuff Intro
2. Cinderfella Dana Dane – Dana Dane
3. Stop The Violence – Boogie Down Productions
4. I Cram To Understand U – MC Lyte
5. Princess Of The Posse – Queen Latifah
6. The Posse Is Large – Lakim Shabazz
7. Just A Friend – Biz Markie
8. Set It Off – Big Daddy Kane
9. Everybody Get Up – Salt-N-Pepa
10. I Gotta Good Thing – Super Lover Cee & Casanova Rud
11. Fresh Is The Word – Mantronix
12. Court Is Now In Session – Chill Rob G
13. Ill Street Blues Dub Outro – Kool G Rap


Comments are closed.