Blackout Top News

Channel Zero TV delivered this unreleased footage of Kanye West in 2002 reciting a verse at R Kelly’s studio.


share save 171 16 Unreleased Footage Of Kanye West In The Studio

Special Color Vinyl Grap Luva   Neva Done EP

Grap is no new-jack to the culture of Hip-Hop. Nah, far from it. Although not a house-hold name (at least not yet) like his brother, Pete Rock, Grap has been a part of 90’s Hip-Hop group INI along with Rob-O, Marco Polo, I Love H.I.M. and DJ Boodakhan. You may also recall him on the classic The Basement off Mecca And the Soul Brother, as well as the man behind-the-boards of J-Live’s Vampire Hunter J. Trust us, Grap can definitely hold his own on the production tip and has vast amounts of ILL, unreleased beats that would blow ya minds! Slice-of-Spice is back at it again, this time offering up Grap’s debut solo release, Neva Done EP. Pre-orders are now being taken right here. Peep a couple of the cuts off this EP down bottom, then choose from your choice of poison, CD, regular 12″, limited blue 12″ or collector’s total package.

Work Is Never Done

Work It Out (Vocal)

Neva Done (Vocal)

Via 2DB.

share save 171 16 Grap Luva   Neva Done EP

stylesp homie Styles P   Children (Prod. by Pete Rock)

Via Dot Got It.

share save 171 16 Styles P   Children (Prod. by Pete Rock)

DJ Revolution, the King of the decks, puts Ableton and Serato’s partnership, The Bridge, through its paces in this new performance video.

Via HHS.

share save 171 16 DJ Revolution Shows Of Seratos The Bridge

Here’s the latest episode in our exclusive Rehearsal Rooms series, presented by PinBoardBlog and filmed by our production house PinBoardFilm in collaboration with the world famous Red Bull Studios London.

PinBoardBlog Exclusive

share save 171 16 Video: J*Davey   Queen of Wonderland


share save 171 16 Rapper Big Pooh Says No Little Brother Reunion & Talks New EP With Nottz

The BET Hip-Hop Awards went down last night in ATL. Just like every year, BET gathers some of the most lyrical MC’s and puts them all together for these freestyle cyphers with DJ Premier on the 1′s & 2′s. For the first cypher, Chris Sutton, XV, Jay Rock and Gilbere Forte all kick some mean bars.

Cypher 2 after the cut includes Rico Staxx, Wais P, Termanology, Sean Cross and French Montana.

57th Ave

share save 171 16 BET Hip Hop Awards 2011 Cypher #1 & #2

Solesides/Quannum emcee Lyrics Born visits Berkley’s Amoeba Records to show off what’s in his bag.

Via HHS.

share save 171 16 What’s In My Bag With Lyrics Born

king of new york Papoose   King Of New York (Mixtape)

Download the mixtape here. Tracklist after the jump.

Via NQM.

share save 171 16 Papoose   King Of New York (Mixtape)

dirt platoon nutso400x400 Dirt Platoon feat. Nutso   Double Shot

Produced by DJ Low Cut, cuts by DJ Djaz.

share save 171 16 Dirt Platoon feat. Nutso   Double Shot