Blackout Top News

It’s been 31 years since Craig G made his emcee debut in 1985 with Transformers. As a master of his craft, he remains consistent and relevant as ever, touring the world with his 2016 album, I Rap & Go Home. Check out this freestyle video on DJ Eclipse’s show, Rap Is Outta Control.



Take a listen to another dope vintage episode of Word Up Show from ’92.

Krunoslav Bilic liked this post

unnamed (15)

Brooklyn rapper, Illa Ghee delivers his most comprehensive, cohesive, and passionate project to date with Illamatic, a sprawling 28-track effort composed of recently recorded original tracks and freestyles, as well as hand-picked guest appearances from the past few years.


Seattle’s finest Sir Mix-A-Lot tellin’ it like it is in a dope video on a dope remix of original My Hooptie which appears on his 2nd album Seminar released in ’89 through several labels, and was released as a single in 1990 with his own remix of My Hooptie. This remix wasn’t on it.

Remix by Krazytoons

Krunoslav Kac Jakopanec liked this post

unnamed (14)

Amsterdams finest MC Melodee is back on the map, dropping her 3rd collabo with the Spanish Production Duo Cookin’ Soul!

You can order it on vinyl and bandcamp

Passport Pimpin is combines soul-flavored sample beats with new influences from nowadays. Melodee; Europe’s hottest female on the mic, is flowing fresher than ever on the laid-back premium productions of the world famous Hip Hop production squad.



The true way to judge a Hip Hop artist and his body of work is based on consistency, authenticity, and longevity. Masta Ace is one of those few artists who passes those tests with flying colors, making him one of the best-respected cats in the game, ever. Every album he has ever put out is excellent, and the reason he never really had a big commercial breakthrough most likely is because he never put out any commercial (c)rap – being true to himself and Hip Hop has always been more important.

See the list via hiphopgoldenage

Srđan Ćuk liked this post

Take a listen to the new song from Jay-Z titled Spiritual.



See ya tonight around 11pm at Fresh Island’s Welcome Party @ Cocomo Night Club in Novalja!


On September 9th Malcom Reks will release his tenth album named ˝The Greatest X˝ (The Greatest Unknown). After taking “Jump Shots” releasing Recipe” with Nottz, the rapper returns with”B*tch Slap,” the song which features R.A. the Rugged Man and the song has a proper video for itself. From the beggining of the video we can see that no one is safe from catching a backhand…

Reks also revealed the full tracklisting for ˝The Greatest X˝:

Disc 1
1. ‘The Greatest Intro’ (produced by The S.U.I.C.I.D.E. S.Q.U.A.D.)
2. ‘A.N.O.N.Y.M.O.U.S.’ (produced by Statik Selektah)
3. ‘Hands Up’ (Wink Wink) (produced by STREETRUNNER)
4. ‘Jumpshots’ [cuts by Statik Selektah] (produced by Buckwild)
5. ‘Plane Gang’ f/ Akrobatik, Edo G & Termanology (produced by The Audible Doctor)
6. ‘The Greatest’ f/ Jared Evan (produced by The Arcitype)
7. ‘Surrounded’ f/ Dutch Rebelle, Alias & EzDread (produced by The Arcitype)
8. ‘Liberation’ (produced by Black Milk)
9. ‘Gone Baby Gone’ (produced by Large Professor)
10. ‘The Recipe’ (produced by NOTTZ)
11. ‘Unknown’ (produced by NOTTZ)
12. ‘B.E.E.F.’ f/ N.B.S. (produced by 75 Crates)
13. ‘LL Cool J’ (produced by The Audible Doctor)
14.’ Good Women, Thot Bitches’ f/ Termanology (produced by Billy Loman)
15. ‘The Promise’ (produced by Jon Glass & Vinyl Villain)
16. ‘Pray For Me: The Genocide Note’ (produced by Statik Selektah)
17. ‘My Dark Skin’ (Revisited) (produced by The Audible Doctor)
18. ‘Benjamin Button’ (produced by Rain)

Disc 2
1. ‘Impression, Sunrise’ (produced by Moss & Pro Logic)
2, ‘EgoTrippen’ (produced by Evidence)
3. ‘Bitch Slap’ f/ RA the Rugged Man (produced by The Arcitype)
4. ‘Kites’ (produced by The Alchemist)
5. ‘Future Kings’ f/ Cassius the 5th (produced by Apollo Brown)
6. ‘H.I.P.H.O.P.’ (produced by Apollo Brown)
7. ‘Final Four 2’ f/ Ea$y Money, Planet Asia, Rasco, Reef the Lost Cauze, King Magnetic, Phat Kat & Guilty Simpson (produced by The Audible Doctor)
8. ‘Eye in the Sky’ f/ No Doz & Ripshop (produced by The Audible Doctor)
9. ‘Loud’ f/ Lucky Dice (produced by Numonics)
10. ‘Massachusetts’ f/ Mr. Fritz & Lucky Dice (produced by Numonics)
11. ‘Twenty4Seven3SixFive’ (produced by B.C. Einstein)
12. ‘1980’ f/ Jaysaun & TriState (produced by The Audible Doctor)
13. ‘Cigarettes 2’ f/ ColdShold (produced by Relentless)
14. ‘Intuition’ (produced by J57)
15. ‘Worldview’ f/ Supnate & Moe Pope (produced by Short Fyuz)
16. ‘Back Home’ f/ SPNDA, Bakari JB & Kay-R (produced by Short Fyuz)
17. ‘Yesterday/Today/Tomorrow’ (produced by Hazardis Soundz)


Sadat X of Brand Nubian next Friday will be dropping a new solo project. The name of the project is callled Aqua and it has 18 tracks and features production from the likes of Diamond D, DJ Scratch, Da Beatminerz, Easy Mo Bee and Will Tell. Yesterday he premiered the new video for “Murder Soundtrack” featuring A-F-R-O and beatbox icon Rahzel.

Srđan Ćuk, Krunoslav Kac Jakopanec, Lovro Brčić liked this post
Page 11 of 2,352« First...910111213...203040...Last »