Blackout Top News

In this Interview with Montreality, DJ Yella of N.W.A speaks about:

– His 1st big paycheck
– Directing porn films
– His chemistry with DR. DRE
– N.W.A’s “Fxck Tha Police” nearly not making the album
– N.W.A Breaking-Up while being #1
– His current relationship with DR .DRE
– Last time he spoke to Ice Cube & MC Ren
– N.W.A biopic (movie), slated for 2015
– Very last time he saw EAZY-E
– EAZY-E conspiracy theories
– EAZY-E’s visit at the White House
– There being no EAZY-E songs left
– Having listened to DR. DRE’s “Detox”

Comments Off on Montreality interview with DJ Yella (N.W.A.)

Prince Po dropped by the Toca Tuesdays studio, and while he was there Tony Touch played a beat for Prince Po to freestyle over.

Comments Off on Video: Prince Po – Toca Tuesdays Freestyle


The Illmatic XX re-issue package that is due next month will include a second disc full of rarities and previously unreleased material. One of the tracks will be Nas’ 1993 freestyle on Stretch and Bobbito’s show on WKCR with MCs 6’9″ and Grand Wizard. This has of course been available on the internet for years, but its inclusion on Illmatic XX will mark its first commercial release.

Via NR.


Louis Vaughn, the son of J-Ro from Tha Liks, drops a new video for his Dead Presidents freestyle.


Konfident releases his first single with the assist from producer Oh No “Fire In The Hole” from his third album “Ape Sh*t”.

Download the track here.

Comments Off on Video: Konfident – Fire In The Hole (prod. by Oh No)


New music from SP, Kiss and Louch. Produced by DJ Uneek.

Comments Off on The LOX – New York City


Entirely produced by Black Milk. EP features Guilty Simpson and Fat Ray. Head over to DJ Booth to listen.

Comments Off on Black Milk – Glitches In The Break (EP Stream)

Producers The Alchemist and Budgie are teaming up with BAU for a joint project called The Good Book. Here is the first leak In Heavens Home featuring Prodigy and Roc Marciano. The project will also come with features from Action Bronson, Blu, A$ton Mathews, Mick Luter and J.Rocc.

Comments Off on The Alchemist & Budgie Feat. Prodigy & Roc Marciano – In Heavens Home

Killer Mike and EL-P or Run The Jewels are back with another dope visual from their self-titled debut album, this time around it’s for the title track from the project with Run The Jewels. Directed by RUFFMERCY.

Comments Off on Video: Run The Jewels – Run The Jewels

Rapper Big K.R.I.T. just revealed a brand new collaboration with A$AP Ferg on an offering titled “Lac Lac.” The New York artists joins forces with the Mississippi native for the very first time.

Comments Off on Big K.R.I.T. Feat. A$AP Ferg – Lac Lac