Blackout Top News

Crooked I 13 Crooked I   Everyday

Here’s the first single from Crooked I’s album Million Dollar Story. Everyday is also featured on Crooked’s Million Dollar Story EP that dropped yesterday and is available via iTunes.

Download: Crooked I – Everyday

share save 171 16 Crooked I   Everyday

Preview Pharoahe Monch’s entire new album in the video above. This stream is official and it was uploaded by Duck Down Records. Check the track listing below.
W.A.R. is in stores today!

1. The Warning feat. Idris Elba (produced by Pharoahe Monch)
2. Calculated Amalgamation (produced by Lion Share Music Group)
3. Evolve (produced by Exile)
4. W.A.R. feat. Immortal Technique & Vernon Reid (produced by Marco Polo)
5. Clap (One Day) featuring Showtyme & DJ Boogie Blind (produced by M-Phazes)
6. Black Hand Side featuring Styles P & Phonte (produced by Mike Loe)
7. Let My People Go (produced by Fatin “10″ Horton)
8. Shine featuring Mela Machinko (produced by Diamond D)
9. Halie Selassie Karate featuring Mr. Porter (produced by Sam I Am)
10. The Hitman (produced by M-Phazes)
11. Assassins featuring Jean Grae & Royce Da 5’9 (produced by M-Phazes)
12. The Grand Illusion (Circa 1973) featuring Citizen Cope (produced by Adam Deitch & Eric Krasno)
13. Still Standing featuring Jill Scott (produced by M-Phazes)

share save 171 16 Pharoahe Monch   W.A.R. (We Are Renegades) Album Stream

image DJ Solo Feat. J Live   Parts Unknown

‘Who is Wriggly Scott?’ is a tightly produced collection of 8 Hip Hop tracks from DJ Solo, a British-born DJ and producer who has been an integral part of the Middle Eastern Hip Hop scene for the past 7 years. The release sees the producer pay homage to the lush sounds of classic Hip Hop, while collaborating with emerging MCs from around the world. In this debut release, DJ Solo has constructed an EP that is global in its approach, featuring guest spots by artists from Sudan, Syria, Iraq, Sri-Lanka, Palestine, USA and the UK bridging the gap in what has been called: “the first truly underground Hip Hop release from the Middle Eastern region”.

Energetically leading the record is ‘Parts Unknown’ featuring the mighty J-Live.

Download: DJ Solo Feat. J-Live – Parts Unknown

share save 171 16 DJ Solo Feat. J Live   Parts Unknown

Video for the first single from Heathen’s Head Trip project. Download the song here.

share save 171 16 Video: Heathen   Idiot Box

Janellemonae 300dpi Janelle Monáe Live @ Terraneo Festival (Šibenik)

Janelle Monáe jedna je od najnovijih headlinera potvrđenih za nastup na ovogodišnjem Terraneo festivalu u bivšoj vojarni Bribirski Knezovi kod Šibenika koji će se održati od 9. do 13. kolovoza.
Više informacija potražite u nastavku posta.


share save 171 16 Janelle Monáe Live @ Terraneo Festival (Šibenik)

Saigon comes through with a visual for Just Blaze-produced ‘Bring Me Down Pt. 2′ off Sai’s The Greatest Story Never Told album, available in stores now. Download audio here.

Via Complex.

share save 171 16 Video: Saigon   Bring Me Down Pt. 2

At The Book Of David listening session, DJ Quik speaks about regreting that he was West Coast bias, as that is the reason why he never got his shine on East.

Via DeuceTV.

Continue reading to listen to Quik explain the delay of his new LP.

share save 171 16 DJ Quik talks about being West Coast bias & LP delay

Kao što smo najavili prošlog tjedna, Priki će u ekskluzivnoj suradnji s svakog tjedna izbaciti po jednu pjesmu s njegovog novog albuma. Danas donosimo drugu stvar po redu naziva Iznad Prosjeka.
Pratite redovito jer Priki u narednim tjednima planira, uz besplatnu glazbu, dijeliti i nagrade.

Download: Priki – Iznad Prosjeka

share save 171 16 Priki   Iznad Prosjeka

Before being an engineer for Jay-Z and Roc-A-Fella, Guru did his thing behind the 1s and 2s. Since Jay asked him to be his DJ on tours, Guru is getting back to his first love. In the interview up top, he explains why he’s getting back to deejaying and reveals plans of a mixtape series.

Via RR.

share save 171 16 Young Guru On Returning To DJing

Jonathan Mannion is photographer/artist that has worked with nearly every artist in the hip hop scene since the 90′s, most notably he has shot five different album covers for Jay-Z, starting with Reasonable Doubt cover.

Next week, Jonathan Mannion will appear at Back in the Days!, an annual Hip Hip festival started back in 2006 that showcases photography, music, graffiti and print graphics from rap’s golden era during the 80s and 90s. Mannion will join other artists, photographers and performers for the festival on Sunday March 27 at La Bellevilloise in Paris.

Via Hypebeast.

share save 171 16 Jonathan Mannion @ Back in the Days!