Blackout Top News

Verbz & Mr. Slipz have just released their debut EP Lessons Of Adolescence, a look at their path to adulthood as Verbz recollects memories on Mr. Slipz soothing beats. Here we have the video for Kemptown Blues. Cop Lessons Of Adolescence here.

Comments Off on Video: Verbz & Mr. Slipz – Kemptown Blues

Producer Jon Glass puts together a posse cut for week 16 of his series. Get It features explosive verses from Rapper Big Pooh, Kali Raps, Chilla Jones & Ea$y Money.

Comments Off on Jon Glass ft. Rapper Big Pooh, Kali Raps, Chilla Jones & Ea$y Money – Get It

New banger from Daz Dillinger‘s forthcoming LP Dazamataz. That’s how it’s done On The Westcoast – banging that DPGC, don’t stop!

Comments Off on Daz Dillinger – On The Westcoast

After the summer vibes of “Recovery” and a bass-heavier “Voyager Twins”, Gramatik is going back to his Slovenian roots for the third single on his upcoming EP “Re:Coil Part I”, which will be released on October 20th. Teaming up with Balkan Bump and Talib Kweli, “Aymo”, is based around the traditional brass sounds of the Balkans, with the track title translating to “Let’s Go” in Balkan Slang. Ajmoo!

Comments Off on Gramatik & Balkan Bump Ft. Talib Kweli “Aymo”

At his concert @ KOKO on Septemper 28, Chip brought a whole bunch of MC’s out on stage, such as Giggs, Kojo Funds, Stormzy and many more. Check out the live footage of the show.

Comments Off on Video: Chip Live @ KOKO

After a long long time I heard this jam the other night while maxin with other good folks warmin’ up for Figub Brazlevič and I was like daaamn kid, UGH. One of rap’s most unique personas, the late Lamont Coleman aka Big L, made some dope and recognizable shit in his short career.

Oh how I love when I hear stupendous remixes of well known classics like this smooth playa playa remix which features Missy Jones and appears on the ’95 MVP single on the B-Side.

Produced by Giovanni Salah

Shoutout to homie DJ Noki Nole who played this joint the other night, L’s twistin!

Comments Off on Video: Dig Of The Day: Big L – MVP (Summer Smooth Remix) (1995)

The Landlord just blessed us with a new Mixtape. “Wamp 2 Dem” is full of hard punches as usual and features 2 Chainz, Popcaan and Young Thug, just to name some.

Cop it here!


1. Gully Niggaz 00:00
2. Ultimate Gangsta (ft. 2 Chainz) 03:13
3. Straight Lifestyle 08:17
4. Times Tickin (ft. Popcaan) 11:00
5. The Essence 14:56
6. Linguo (ft. Donae’o) 18:44
7. Gangstas & Dancers (ft. Lil Duke & Young Thug) 21:37
8. Moist Pussy 24:45
9. 50 Cali 27:48
10. Outsiders (ft. Newham Generals) 30:50
11. Horror Movie 34:55
12. Peligro (ft. Dave) 38:00
13. Ruler 42:20

Comments Off on Audio: Giggs – “Wamp 2 Dem” (Mixtape)

Method Man & Black Thought slayed the cypher on Sway in The Morning

Comments Off on Video: Method Man & Black Thought Cypher on Sway in The Morning

Chris Read strikes again! Check out his latest mix paying homage to the legend Diamond D and the 25th anniversary of Stunts, Blunts & Hip Hop. Hit Continue Reading to check the full tracklist.

Comments Off on Chris Read – Diamond D ‘Stunts, Blunts & Hip Hop’ 25th Anniversary Mixtape

Funk Flex has invited DJ Eclipse to Hot97 for the next installment of 5 Minutes of Funk.

The Rhode Island-born DJ Eclipse became the DJ for MC Serch and eventually spawned the group Non Phixion. For several years he managed retail operations for the longest running Hip Hop record store in NYC, Fat Beats. In 1997, Crazy Legs invited Eclipse to join the legendary Rock Steady Crew. Currently DJ Eclipse hosts the weekly mix show Rap Is Outta Control on Sirius XM.

Comments Off on Video: 5 Minutes of Funk with DJ Eclipse
Page 30 of 2,706« First...1020...2829303132...405060...Last »