Blackout Top News

DJ Eclipse:

Just got back from a Heavy Metal Kings tour with Outerspace, Slaine, Q-Unique & Petey Cologne. Always more fun touring with fam. Below are links from this past Sunday’s show with guests Sadat X & Will Tell who just dropped their album “No Features” which is available digitally.

Below that are links from the previous week’s show with DJ Finesse subbing for me. Shout out to him, Premier & DJ Supa Dave for holding down that show. I haven’t had a chance yet to peep it, but I hear the Guru tribute Finesse did is definitely something to check for (happy belated birthday Guru!).

Hit continue reading for the playlist & download links.

“Rap Is Outta Control” 7/24/11 Playlist (w/Sadat X & Will Tell)
1. Kool G Rap & A.G. “Rap Is Outta Control Intro” prod. by Marco Polo, cuts by DJ Eclipse
2. Hassaan Mackey & Apollo Brown “Volume” prod. by Apollo Brown
3. Sadat X “The Prophet” prod. by Will Tell
4. Phaze One (Emilio Rojas & M-Phazes) feat. Mela Machinko “Pull Us Through” prod. by M-Phazes
5. Roc Marciano “Jaws” prod. by Oh No
6. Joell Ortiz “Seven Deuce” prod. by Jake One
7. Sadat X “She Loves Me” prod. by Will Tell
8. Grynch “Mister Rogers” prod. by Jake One
9. The Audible Doctor feat. Silent Knight, KON, Rasheed Chappell, YC The Cynic, & Soul Khan “Stayin’ Busy (Remix)” prod. by The Audible Doctor
10. Torae “Do The Math” prod. by Large Professor, cuts by Shylow
11. Wordsworth “Reach” prod. by Dave Notti
12. Median “The Sender” prod. by 9th Wonder
13. Add-2 “Iron Mic” prod. by Sundown
14. Sadat X “Remember That” prod. by Will Tell
15. The Black Opera “Legendary Scrolls”
16. Hassaan Mackey & Apollo Brown “Elephants” prod. by Apollo Brown
17. Cella Dwellas “I Put It Down” prod. & cuts by Nick Wiz
18. Gangrene (The Alchemist & Oh No) “New Shit” prod. by Oh No
19. DJ JS-1 feat. Sadat X, Akil The MC & Freestyle “Block 2 Block” prod. & cuts by DJ JS-1
20. Sadat X “March Madness” prod. by Will Tell
21. Jay-Z & Kanye West “Otis” prod. by Kanye West
22. Scram Jones “Back In The Park” prod. & cuts by Scram Jones
23. DOOM/STARKS “Victory Laps” prod. by DOOM
24. Grant Parks feat. Sadat X & Grand Daddy I.U. “Know Your Role” prod. by Grant Parks
25. Mister Jason feat. Akrobatik, Bad Newz, CheckMark, D Tension, Esoteric, Forcefeeld, Edo. G, Tygastyle, I.D., Jaysaun, K-NO Supreme, Riacha La Pasta, Moe Pope, Nabo Rawk, Oak Lonetree, DJ Paul Foley, Q-Unique, Reks, Slaine, Termanology, Dizzy Dustin, Thirstin Howell III, Will C, Axeman, YZ & J-Zone “Mister Jason Has A Posse” prod. by Mister Jason
26. Sadat X Live Freestyle!
27. Brand Nubian “Punks Jump Up To Get Beat Down” prod. by Diamond D

DOWNLOAD: Part 1 & Part 2

“Rap Is Outta Control” 7/17/11 Playlist (w/DJ Finesse, Premier & Supa Dave)
01) Rap Is Outta Control Intro – Kool G Rap & A.G. – Prod. by Marco Polo, cuts by DJ Eclipse
02) Ghetto Dreams – Common feat. Nas – Prod. by No I.D.
03) Second Place – Royce 5’9″ – Prod. by DJ Premier
04) Thats Hard – Pete Rock & Smif N Wessun feat. Styles P & Sean Price – Prod. by Pete Rock
05) Laced Cheeba – Ghostface, Sean Price & Trife Diesel
06) Lyrical Workout – Bumpy Knuckles feat. Noreaga – Prod. by Statik Selektah
07) Yowzers! – Maffew Raggazino – Prod. by Vinyl Frontiers
08) We Miss You – Big Shug – Prod. by DJ Premier
09) DJ Finesse Guru / Gang Starr Tribute
— Just To Get A Rep Live in Amsterdam
— Dwyck Live in Amsterdam
— Gang Starr has got to be the sure shot (Loop) w/ beat changes
— Salute – Guru’s verse
— Moment Of Truth
10) Trouble On My Mind – Pusha T feat. Tyler The Creator – Prod. by The Neptunes
11) Rap Money – Freddie Gibbs & Statik Selektah feat. Daz – Prod. by Statik Selektah
12) The Genesis – Rasheed Chappell – Prod. by Kenny Dope
13) Time For Some – Action Bronson feat. Lil Fame – Prod. by Statik Selektah
14) Marijuana Man – Joell Ortiz
15) I Know – Rasheed Chappell – Prod. by Kenny Dope
16) I’m So Fucken Hip Hop – Jesse West – Prod. by Jesse West
17) With The Pen (Torae’s verse) – N.B.S feat. Torae – Prod. by Soundsmith
18) Pages Of My Life – Kool G Rap – Prod. by DJ Supa Dave
19) Get It On – The Day Laborers feat. Little Vic – Prod. by DJ Supa Dave
20) Rock Out (DJ Doom RMX) – Nutso feat. F.T. – Prod. by DJ Doom
21) 4 Tha Love – Tef – Prod. by DJ Premier
22) Shock & Amaze – Prop Dylan – Prod. by DJ Premier
23) Above The Clouds – Gang Starr – Prod. by DJ Premier

DOWNLOAD: Part 1 & Part 2

  1. Realmadrid on July 31, 2011

    Man no one ever leaves some comments, but love the music DJ Eclipse, keep it man. The only problem i have is that i dont know when they replay the show in case i miss it. But if they dont re-air it they need to start right away! Keep blessin the radio!