Blackout Top News


On Sunday’s RIOC show I had DJ Babu up as our special guest. His new album “The Beat Tape Vol. 2” is in stores right now. Make sure you catch Babu and everybody else who will be up on “The Halftime Show” 12th Anniversary tomorrow night on 89.1FM WNYU 10:30pm-1:00am.

Continue reading for the playlist & download links.

Rap Is Outta Control 1/28/10 Playlist (w/DJ Babu)

1. Tab-One “Tell Us The Truth” prod. by Ka$h
2. Inspectah Deck “The Champion” prod. by The Alchemist
3. Planet Asia & Gold Chain Military “GTCM Meets ALC” prod. by Alchemist
4. Marco Polo & Ruste Juxx “Rearview” prod. by Marco Polo
5. Rob Swift feat. Breez Evahflowin “Principio” prod. by Dr. Butcher, cuts by Rob Swift
6. Evidence “Hard Hit” prod. by Sid Roams, cuts by DJ Revolution
7. Dashah (Fresh Vetz) “So Good” prod. by DJ Pause
8. Planet Asia & Gold Chain Military “Chain Of Command” prod. by Babu
9. Los Carolina (Sean Boogs & DJ Babu) “Looks Easy” prod. by DJ Babu
10. DJ Babu feat. MF Doom & Sean Price “The Unexpected (Remix)” prod. & cuts by DJ Babu
11. Bekay feat. Sha Stimuli & Push! Montana “Brooklyn Bridge [Part II]” prod. & cuts by DJ Babu
12. LD & Ariano “On My Way” prod. by DJ Babu
13. Los Carolina (Sean Boogs & DJ Babu) “More Than Ok” prod. by DJ Babu
14. Strong Arm Steady feat. Phonte “Best Of Times” prod. by Madlib
15. Q-Unique, ILL BILL & Slaine “Crillionaires” prod. by Q-Unique
16. Joell Ortiz “Project Boy” prod. & cuts by DJ Premier
17. Smiley The Ghetto Child “I’m Legend” prod. & cuts by DJ Premier
18. RADIx “The Return” prod. & cuts by Statik Selektah
19. Reks feat. Slaine & Torae “RapANomics” prod. by Statik Selektah
20. Inspectah Deck “We Get Down” prod. by INS
21. Butch Cassidy & Pr1me “Chillen On The West Coast” prod. by Dae One
22. Brown Bag AllStars “The Agenda” prod. by J57
23. Freeway & Jake One “Throw Your Hands Up” prod. by Jake One
24. Nutso feat. Royal Flush & Mic Geronimo “This is My Hood” prod. by Reef
25. Rob Swift “Lower Level – 1st Movement” prod. & cuts by Rob Swift
26. Rob Swift “Lower Level – 2nd Movement” prod. & cuts by Rob Swift

Download: Part 1 & Part 2


  1. It‘s quiet in here! Why not leave a response?