Blackout Top News


The Brand New Heavies recorded a studio album back in 2002 called We Won’t Stop, which at the time was only made available in Japan and South East Asia. It was their first album after they left their Warner deal, hence the title We Won’t Stop! The album contains 12 tracks and includes earlier versions of songs that later made it onto the AllAbouTheFunk and Get Used To It albums.
The band, who own the album, are now making it available digitally for the first time, worldwide, via their distribution deal with EMI. The album was recorded between LA and London and features the vocal talents of our very own N’Dea (before she joined us again full time), Sy Smith, Gina Loring and rappers Dirty Rat and Bucwhead. Check out 4 tracks on their Facebook Fan site, and the same 4 are on the Myspace site, where you can grab them for your own player.
Album available exclusively digitally from Amazon for 4 weeks, then everywhere.
UK/Europe/ROW release date – 22nd Feb
USA/Canada release date – 16th March

We’re bringing you one of the tracks, it’s called Bling Bling and it features Dirty Rat.

Download: The Brand New Heavies Feat. Dirty Rat – Bling Bling

Comments are closed.